Reaper of the Wilds

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Gorgon

Whenever another creature dies, scry 1.

Magic the Gathering mana symbol: This creature gains deathtouch until end of turn.

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol: This creature gains hexproof until end of turn.

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

If Reaper of the Wilds dies at the same time as another creature, its ability will trigger for that other creature.
(wotc2013-09-15)
You perform the actions stated on a card in sequence. For some spells and abilities, that means you'll scry last. For others, that means you'll scry and then perform other actions.
(wotc2013-09-15)
Reaper of the Wilds's first ability triggers separately for each creature. For example, if five creatures die at the same time, you'll scry 1 five times. You won't scry 5.
(wotc2013-09-15)
When you scry, you may put all the cards you look at back on top of your library, you may put all of those cards on the bottom of your library, or you may put some of those cards on top and the rest of them on the bottom.
(wotc2013-09-15)
Scry appears on some spells and abilities with one or more targets. If all of the spell or ability's targets are illegal when it tries to resolve, it won't resolve and none of its effects will happen. You won't scry.
(wotc2013-09-15)
You choose how to order cards returned to your library after scrying no matter where you put them.
(wotc2013-09-15)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS