Magic the Gathering Card - Jötun Grunt - MTG Circle

Jötun Grunt

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Giant Soldier

Cumulative upkeep—Put two cards from a single graveyard on the bottom of their owner's library. (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)

qFranz Vohwinkel
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

When paying Jötun Grunt’s cumulative upkeep, you may choose a different graveyard for each age counter. For example, if it has three age counters on it, you may put four cards from your graveyard on the bottom of your library and two cards from your opponent’s graveyard on the bottom of their library. However, you can’t put five cards from your graveyard on the bottom of your library and one card from your opponent’s graveyard on the bottom of their library.
(wotc2006-07-15)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS