Magic the Gathering Card - Geistwave - MTG Circle

Geistwave

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Instant

Return target nonland permanent to its owner's hand. If you controlled that permanent, draw a card.

Necro-alchemists gained popular support during the Travails, when geist-fueled weapons helped defend towns against mad cultists and Eldrazi monstrosities.

qOlena Richards
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

You won't draw a card if you don't control the target permanent as Geistwave resolves, even if you controlled that permanent at some previous point.
(wotc2021-09-24)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS