Stromkirk Bloodthief
Creature — Vampire Rogue
At the beginning of your end step, if an opponent lost life this turn, put a +1/+1 counter on target Vampire you control.
With House Voldaren ascendant, some members of the Stromkirk line took it upon themselves to "borrow" from the blood tithes.
Caroline Gariba
Rulings
Stromkirk Bloodthief's ability cares whether an opponent lost life this turn, not how their life total changed. For example, an opponent who gained 2 life and lost 1 life in the same turn still lost life.
(wotc • 2021-09-24)
Rulings
Stromkirk Bloodthief's ability cares whether an opponent lost life this turn, not how their life total changed. For example, an opponent who gained 2 life and lost 1 life in the same turn still lost life.
(wotc • 2021-09-24)