Pay No Heed

Magic the Gathering mana symbol
Instant

Prevent all damage a source of your choice would deal this turn.

"My course is before me. There is nothing behind me."

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

If the chosen source is a permanent spell, damage dealt later in the turn by the permanent it becomes will also be prevented.
(wotc2013-07-01)
Pay No Heed doesn’t target anything. You can choose a source with hexproof, for example. You choose the damage source as Pay No Heed resolves.
(wotc2013-07-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS