Dream Stalker
Creature — Illusion
When this creature enters, return a permanent you control to its owner's hand.
What happens when it is the dream that wakes and the sleeper that fades into memory?
Brian Despain
Rulings
You may return Dream Stalker itself to its owner's hand as its triggered ability resolves.
(wotc • 2021-03-19)
Dream Stalker's ability doesn't target any permanent. Because of this, no player may take action between the time you choose the permanent to return and the time you return it.
(wotc • 2021-03-19)
Rulings
You may return Dream Stalker itself to its owner's hand as its triggered ability resolves.
(wotc • 2021-03-19)
Dream Stalker's ability doesn't target any permanent. Because of this, no player may take action between the time you choose the permanent to return and the time you return it.
(wotc • 2021-03-19)