Memory Lapse
Instant
Counter target spell. If that spell is countered this way, put it on top of its owner's library instead of into that player's graveyard.
"To sculpt a mind is to see every memory and thought as an individual piece that can be rearranged—or removed." —Jace Beleren
Rebecca Guay
Rulings
Memory Lapse has a self-replacement effect that replaces the spell going to the graveyard before any other effect can replace that event. If the spell was cast using flashback, however, flashback will change the spell's destination from its owner's library to exile.
(wotc • 2016-06-08)
Rulings
Memory Lapse has a self-replacement effect that replaces the spell going to the graveyard before any other effect can replace that event. If the spell was cast using flashback, however, flashback will change the spell's destination from its owner's library to exile.
(wotc • 2016-06-08)