Phantasmal Bear
Creature — Bear Illusion
When this creature becomes the target of a spell or ability, sacrifice it.
"You know it to be false, but when its claws find you, what you know won't matter much at all." —Pol Jamaar, illusionist
Ryan Yee
Rulings
If Phantasmal Bear becomes the target of a spell or ability, its ability triggers and goes on the stack on top of that spell or ability. The ability will resolve first (causing Phantasmal Bear to be sacrificed). Unless the spell or ability has another target, it will then be countered when it tries to resolve for having no legal targets.
(wotc • 2018-03-16)
Rulings
If Phantasmal Bear becomes the target of a spell or ability, its ability triggers and goes on the stack on top of that spell or ability. The ability will resolve first (causing Phantasmal Bear to be sacrificed). Unless the spell or ability has another target, it will then be countered when it tries to resolve for having no legal targets.
(wotc • 2018-03-16)