Zurgo Helmsmasher

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Orc Warrior

Haste

Zurgo attacks each combat if able.

During your turn, Zurgo has indestructible.

Whenever a creature dealt damage by Zurgo this turn dies, put a +1/+1 counter on Zurgo.

qRyan Alexander Lee
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

If Zurgo enters the battlefield before the combat phase, it will attack that turn if able. If it enters the battlefield after combat, it won't attack that turn and will usually be available to block on the following turn.
(wotc2014-09-20)
If, during your declare attackers step, Zurgo is tapped or is affected by a spell or ability that says it can't attack, then it doesn't attack. If there's a cost associated with having Zurgo attack, you aren't forced to pay that cost, so it doesn't have to attack in that case either.
(wotc2014-09-20)
Each time a creature dies, check whether Zurgo had dealt any damage to it at any time during that turn. If so, Zurgo's ability will trigger. It doesn't matter who controlled the creature or whose graveyard it went to.
(wotc2014-09-20)
You still choose which player or planeswalker Zurgo Helmsmasher attacks.
(wotc2014-09-20)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS