Emancipation Angel
Creature — Angel
Flying
When this creature enters, return a permanent you control to its owner's hand.
"You have done your best. I give you leave to rest."
Scott Chou
Rulings
For Emancipation Angel’s triggered ability, the permanent to return is chosen as the ability resolves. No player may take actions between the time you choose the permanent and the time it’s returned to its owner’s hand.
(wotc • 2018-12-07)
If Emancipation Angel is still on the battlefield as its triggered ability resolves, you may return Emancipation Angel itself.
(wotc • 2018-12-07)
Rulings
For Emancipation Angel’s triggered ability, the permanent to return is chosen as the ability resolves. No player may take actions between the time you choose the permanent and the time it’s returned to its owner’s hand.
(wotc • 2018-12-07)
If Emancipation Angel is still on the battlefield as its triggered ability resolves, you may return Emancipation Angel itself.
(wotc • 2018-12-07)