Magic the Gathering Card - Dracosaur Auxiliary - MTG Circle

Dracosaur Auxiliary

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Dinosaur Dragon Mount

Flying, haste

Whenever this creature attacks while saddled, it deals 2 damage to any target.

Saddle 3 (Tap any number of other creatures you control with total power 3 or more: This Mount becomes saddled until end of turn. Saddle only as a sorcery.)

qBrian Valeza
standard
Legal
alchemy
Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Price History (USD)

Price History (EUR)

Rulings

“Saddle N” means “Tap any number of other untapped creatures you control with total power N or greater: This permanent becomes saddled until end of turn. Activate only as a sorcery.”
(wotc2025-02-07)
You may activate a permanent’s saddle ability even if that permanent is already saddled.
(wotc2025-02-07)
An ability that triggers when a creature “attacks while saddled” will trigger only if that creature was saddled when it was declared as an attacker.
(wotc2025-02-07)
If a permanent becomes a copy of a saddled Mount, the copy won’t be saddled.
(wotc2025-02-07)
“Saddled” isn’t an ability that a creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. It won’t stop being saddled until the turn ends or it leaves the battlefield.
(wotc2025-02-07)
Creatures with saddle can attack or block as normal even if they aren’t saddled.
(wotc2025-02-07)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS