Guardian Sunmare

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Horse Mount

Ward Magic the Gathering mana symbol

Whenever this creature attacks while saddled, search your library for a nonland permanent card with mana value 3 or less, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle.

Saddle 4

It'll satisfy your need for steed!

qWojtek Łebski
standard
Legal
alchemy
Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

“Saddled” isn’t an ability that a creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. It won’t stop being saddled until the turn ends or it leaves the battlefield.
(wotc2025-02-07)
You may activate a permanent’s saddle ability even if that permanent is already saddled.
(wotc2025-02-07)
“Saddle N” means “Tap any number of other untapped creatures you control with total power N or greater: This permanent becomes saddled until end of turn. Activate only as a sorcery.”
(wotc2025-02-07)
If a permanent becomes a copy of a saddled Mount, the copy won’t be saddled.
(wotc2025-02-07)
Creatures with saddle can attack or block as normal even if they aren’t saddled.
(wotc2025-02-07)
An ability that triggers when a creature “attacks while saddled” will trigger only if that creature was saddled when it was declared as an attacker.
(wotc2025-02-07)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS