Magmakin Artillerist

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Elemental Pirate

Whenever you discard one or more cards, this creature deals that much damage to each opponent.

Cycling Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol

When you cycle this card, it deals 1 damage to each opponent.

qMadeline Boni
standard
Legal
alchemy
Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Price History (USD)

Loading...

Price History (EUR)

Loading...

Rulings

You can cycle a card even if it has a triggered ability from cycling that won’t have a legal target. This is because the cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. This also means that if either ability is countered (with Disallow, for example), the other ability will still resolve.
(wotc2025-02-07)
Some cards with cycling have an ability that triggers when you cycle them, and some cards have an ability that triggers whenever you cycle any card or discard any card. These triggered abilities resolve before you draw from the cycling ability.
(wotc2025-02-07)
Triggered abilities from cycling a card and the cycling ability itself aren’t spells. Effects that interact with spells (such as that of Cancel) won’t affect them.
(wotc2025-02-07)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS