Pacesetter Paragon
Creature — Human Pilot
Exhaust — : Put a +1/+1 counter on this creature. It gains double strike until end of turn. (Activate each exhaust ability only once.)
Wonchun Choi
Aetherdrift (DFT)
• #140Rulings
If an ability triggers whenever you activate an exhaust ability, that ability resolves before the exhaust ability resolves.
(wotc • 2025-02-07)
If an exhaust ability of a permanent is activated, and then that permanent leaves the battlefield and returns to the battlefield, it becomes a new object so its exhaust ability can be activated again.
(wotc • 2025-02-07)
Exhaust abilities can be activated any time you could normally activate an ability.
(wotc • 2025-02-07)
Rulings
If an ability triggers whenever you activate an exhaust ability, that ability resolves before the exhaust ability resolves.
(wotc • 2025-02-07)
If an exhaust ability of a permanent is activated, and then that permanent leaves the battlefield and returns to the battlefield, it becomes a new object so its exhaust ability can be activated again.
(wotc • 2025-02-07)
Exhaust abilities can be activated any time you could normally activate an ability.
(wotc • 2025-02-07)