Sabotage Strategist
Creature — Vedalken Ranger
Flying, vigilance
Whenever one or more creatures attack you, those creatures get -1/-0 until end of turn.
Exhaust — : Put three +1/+1 counters on this creature. (Activate each exhaust ability only once.)
Darren Tan
Aetherdrift (DFT)
• #59Rulings
If an ability triggers whenever you activate an exhaust ability, that ability resolves before the exhaust ability resolves.
(wotc • 2025-02-07)
Exhaust abilities can be activated any time you could normally activate an ability.
(wotc • 2025-02-07)
If an exhaust ability of a permanent is activated, and then that permanent leaves the battlefield and returns to the battlefield, it becomes a new object so its exhaust ability can be activated again.
(wotc • 2025-02-07)
Rulings
If an ability triggers whenever you activate an exhaust ability, that ability resolves before the exhaust ability resolves.
(wotc • 2025-02-07)
Exhaust abilities can be activated any time you could normally activate an ability.
(wotc • 2025-02-07)
If an exhaust ability of a permanent is activated, and then that permanent leaves the battlefield and returns to the battlefield, it becomes a new object so its exhaust ability can be activated again.
(wotc • 2025-02-07)