Magic the Gathering Card - Council of the Absolute - MTG Circle

Council of the Absolute

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Human Advisor

As this creature enters, choose a noncreature, nonland card name.

Your opponents can't cast spells with the chosen name.

Spells with the chosen name you cast cost Magic the Gathering mana symbol less to cast.

qZoltan Boros
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Price History (USD)

Price History (EUR)

Rulings

If you name half of a split card with fuse, and then you cast both halves, the cost reduction will apply to the total cost of the spell. This is true even if the half with the chosen name requires only colored mana to cast.
(wotc2013-04-15)
The last ability can reduce alternative costs such as overload costs.
(wotc2013-04-15)
You can name either half of a split card, but not both. If you name half of a split card, your opponents can cast the other half. If that split card has fuse, your opponents can’t cast that card as a fused split card.
(wotc2013-04-15)
The last ability can’t reduce the colored mana requirement of a spell.
(wotc2013-04-15)
If a spell with the chosen name includes one generic mana in its cost to cast, that cost will be reduced by {1}.
(wotc2013-04-15)
If there are additional costs to cast the spell, such as kicker costs, apply those increases before applying cost reductions.
(wotc2013-04-15)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS