Break of Day
Instant
Creatures you control get +1/+1 until end of turn.
Fateful hour — If you have 5 or less life, those creatures gain indestructible until end of turn.
Karl Kopinski
Dark Ascension (DKA)
• #3Rulings
Because Break of Day affects only creatures you control when it resolves. It won’t affect creatures that come under your control later in the turn.
(wotc • 2013-07-01)
Break of Day checks your life total only at the time it resolves. Any creatures that gain indestructible will continue to be indestructible that turn even if you gain life.
(wotc • 2013-07-01)
Rulings
Because Break of Day affects only creatures you control when it resolves. It won’t affect creatures that come under your control later in the turn.
(wotc • 2013-07-01)
Break of Day checks your life total only at the time it resolves. Any creatures that gain indestructible will continue to be indestructible that turn even if you gain life.
(wotc • 2013-07-01)