Fallaji Wayfarer

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Human Scout

Fallaji Wayfarer is all colors. This ability doesn't affect its color identity. (It can be in any deck whose commander's color identity includes green.)

Multicolored spells you cast have convoke. (Your creatures can help cast those spells. Each creature you tap while casting a multicolored spell pays for Magic the Gathering mana symbol or one mana of a color that creature is.)

qVictor Adame Minguez
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

If a creature you control has a mana ability with {T} in the cost, activating that ability while casting a spell with convoke will result in the creature being tapped before you pay the spell's costs. You won't be able to tap it again for convoke. Similarly, if you sacrifice a creature to activate a mana ability while casting a spell with convoke, that creature won't be on the battlefield when you pay the spell's costs, so you won't be able to tap it for convoke.
(wotc2024-01-12)
Tapping a multicolored creature using convoke will pay for {1} or one mana of your choice of any of that creature's colors.
(wotc2024-01-12)
Because convoke isn't an alternative cost, it can be used in conjunction with alternative costs.
(wotc2024-01-12)
You can tap any untapped creature you control to convoke a spell, even one you haven't controlled continuously since the beginning of your most recent turn.
(wotc2024-01-12)
When calculating a spell's total cost, include any alternative costs, additional costs, or anything else that increases or reduces the cost to cast the spell. Convoke applies after the total cost is calculated. Convoke doesn't change a spell's mana cost or mana value.
(wotc2024-01-12)
Tapping an untapped creature that's attacking or blocking to convoke a spell won't cause that creature to stop attacking or blocking.
(wotc2024-01-12)
Fallaji Wayfarer's color identity is green. It may be included in any commander deck where the commander's color identity includes green.
(wotc2022-09-09)
The first ability of Fallaji Wayfarer functions in all zones. For example, you may find Fallaji Wayfarer while searching your library if an effect instructs you to search your library for a multicolored card.
(wotc2022-09-09)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS