Force of Will
Instant
You may pay 1 life and exile a blue card from your hand rather than pay this spell's mana cost.
Counter target spell.
"Weren't you ever taught that it's rude to interrupt?"
Richard Kane Ferguson
Dominaria Remastered (DMR)
• #418Rulings
To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you’re paying (such as the alternative cost of Force of Will), add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. Force of Will’s mana value is always 5, no matter what you paid to cast it.
(wotc • 2022-12-08)
Rulings
To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you’re paying (such as the alternative cost of Force of Will), add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. Force of Will’s mana value is always 5, no matter what you paid to cast it.
(wotc • 2022-12-08)