Grim Lavamancer
Creature — Human Wizard
, Exile two cards from your graveyard: This creature deals 2 damage to any target.
"Fools dig for water, corpses, or gold. The earth's real treasure is far deeper."
Michael Sutfin
Dominaria Remastered (DMR)
• #126Rulings
The two cards are exiled as the cost of Grim Lavamancer's ability is paid. Players can't respond to the paying of costs by trying to move those cards to another zone.
(wotc • 2022-12-08)
Rulings
The two cards are exiled as the cost of Grim Lavamancer's ability is paid. Players can't respond to the paying of costs by trying to move those cards to another zone.
(wotc • 2022-12-08)