Astor, Bearer of Blades

Magic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbolMagic the Gathering symbol
Legendary Creature — Human Warrior

When Astor enters, look at the top seven cards of your library. You may reveal an Equipment or Vehicle card from among them and put it into your hand. Put the rest on the bottom of your library in a random order.

Equipment you control have equip Magic the Gathering symbol.

Vehicles you control have crew 1.

qJosh Hass
standard
Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

You may still activate any other equip or crew abilities that permanent has if you wish.
(wotc2022-09-09)
Once either the equip {1} or crew 1 ability is activated, causing Astor, Bearer of Blades to leave the battlefield won't stop the ability from resolving.
(wotc2022-09-09)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS