Soul of Windgrace
Legendary Creature — Cat Avatar
Whenever Soul of Windgrace enters or attacks, you may put a land card from a graveyard onto the battlefield tapped under your control.
, Discard a land card: You gain 3 life.
, Discard a land card: Draw a card.
, Discard a land card: Soul of Windgrace gains indestructible until end of turn. Tap it.
Ivan Shavrin
Dominaria United (DMU)
• #360Rulings
You choose the land card as the triggered ability resolves. Once the ability has begun to resolve, no player may take actions until it finishes resolving. Notably, they can’t respond to the land you choose by removing it from your graveyard.
(wotc • 2022-09-09)
If Soul of Windgrace enters the battlefield attacking, its first ability triggers only once that combat.
(wotc • 2022-09-09)
You may activate Soul of Windgrace’s last ability even if it’s already tapped. It will still gain indestructible.
(wotc • 2022-09-09)
Rulings
You choose the land card as the triggered ability resolves. Once the ability has begun to resolve, no player may take actions until it finishes resolving. Notably, they can’t respond to the land you choose by removing it from your graveyard.
(wotc • 2022-09-09)
If Soul of Windgrace enters the battlefield attacking, its first ability triggers only once that combat.
(wotc • 2022-09-09)
You may activate Soul of Windgrace’s last ability even if it’s already tapped. It will still gain indestructible.
(wotc • 2022-09-09)