The Raven Man

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Human Wizard

At the beginning of each end step, if a player discarded a card this turn, create a 1/1 black Bird creature token with flying and "This token can't block."

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol, Magic the Gathering mana symbol: Each opponent discards a card. Activate only as a sorcery.

qDavid Curtis
standard
Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

The Raven Man's first ability triggers at the beginning of each player's end step as long as at least one player has discarded a card this turn. It only triggers once, not once for each card discarded or once for each player that discarded a card. It will trigger even if its controller is the one that discarded a card this turn.
(wotc2022-09-09)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS