
Tribute to Urborg
Instant
Kicker (You may pay an additional
as you cast this spell.)
Target creature gets -2/-2 until end of turn. If this spell was kicked, that creature gets an additional -1/-1 until end of turn for each instant and sorcery card in your graveyard.
Jodie Muir
Dominaria United (DMU)
• #113Rulings
If a spell's kicker cost was paid, the spell is "kicked."
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
If you put a permanent with a kicker ability onto the battlefield without casting it, you can't kick it.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
If you copy a kicked spell on the stack, the copy is also kicked. If the copied spell is a permanent spell, the token the copy of that spell becomes when it enters is also kicked.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
If a card or token enters as a copy of a permanent, the new permanent isn't kicked, even if the original was.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
The kicker ability doesn't let you pay a kicker cost more than once.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
To determine a spell's total cost, start with the mana cost (or an alternative cost if another card's effect allows you to pay one instead), add any cost increases (such as kicker), then apply any cost reductions. The spell's mana value remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
Tribute to Urborg is not in your graveyard yet as it is resolving, so it doesn't count itself.
(wotc • 2022-09-09)
Price History (USD)
Price History (EUR)
Rulings
If a spell's kicker cost was paid, the spell is "kicked."
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
If you put a permanent with a kicker ability onto the battlefield without casting it, you can't kick it.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
If you copy a kicked spell on the stack, the copy is also kicked. If the copied spell is a permanent spell, the token the copy of that spell becomes when it enters is also kicked.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
If a card or token enters as a copy of a permanent, the new permanent isn't kicked, even if the original was.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
The kicker ability doesn't let you pay a kicker cost more than once.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
To determine a spell's total cost, start with the mana cost (or an alternative cost if another card's effect allows you to pay one instead), add any cost increases (such as kicker), then apply any cost reductions. The spell's mana value remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
Tribute to Urborg is not in your graveyard yet as it is resolving, so it doesn't count itself.
(wotc • 2022-09-09)