In Bolas's Clutches
Legendary Enchantment — Aura
Enchant permanent
You control enchanted permanent.
Enchanted permanent is legendary.
"Your contract is in default. You belong to me now. Serve, or die." —Nicol Bolas
Zack Stella
Dominaria (DOM)
• #54Rulings
If you control two or more permanents with the same name but only one is legendary, the “legend rule” doesn’t apply.
(wotc • 2018-04-27)
Gaining control of a permanent doesn’t cause you to gain control of any Auras or Equipment attached to it. They’ll remain attached, but an Aura’s effect that affects “you” still affects its controller rather than you, the controller of an Equipment can move it during their next main phase, and so on.
(wotc • 2018-04-27)
If you control two In Bolas’s Clutches attached to two permanents with the same name, the “legend rule” applies to the enchanted permanents and to In Bolas’s Clutches at once. You can choose to keep the In Bolas’s Clutches that enchants the permanent you wish to keep.
(wotc • 2018-04-27)
Rulings
If you control two or more permanents with the same name but only one is legendary, the “legend rule” doesn’t apply.
(wotc • 2018-04-27)
Gaining control of a permanent doesn’t cause you to gain control of any Auras or Equipment attached to it. They’ll remain attached, but an Aura’s effect that affects “you” still affects its controller rather than you, the controller of an Equipment can move it during their next main phase, and so on.
(wotc • 2018-04-27)
If you control two In Bolas’s Clutches attached to two permanents with the same name, the “legend rule” applies to the enchanted permanents and to In Bolas’s Clutches at once. You can choose to keep the In Bolas’s Clutches that enchants the permanent you wish to keep.
(wotc • 2018-04-27)