Kwende, Pride of Femeref

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Legendary Creature — Human Knight

Double strike

Creatures you control with first strike have double strike.

Descendant of a vanished land, student of a forgotten general, and master of blades no smith could forge anew. He honors them all by living a life worthy of song.

qDaarken
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

A creature with first strike and double strike deals combat damage the same as a creature with double strike. It doesn't deal damage three times or before other creatures with first strike.
(wotc2018-04-27)
If a creature loses double strike after first strike damage is dealt, it won't deal normal combat damage.
(wotc2018-04-27)
If a creature you control gains first strike after Kwende has entered the battlefield, that creature also gains double strike.
(wotc2018-04-27)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS