Kwende, Pride of Femeref
Legendary Creature — Human Knight
Double strike
Creatures you control with first strike have double strike.
"His blades were the ultimate agents of transformation. All Phyrexians who met them were transformed into pieces." —*Heroes of the Second Invasion*
Jody Clark
Rulings
A creature with first strike and double strike deals combat damage the same as a creature with double strike. It doesn't deal damage three times or before other creatures with first strike.
(wotc • 2018-04-27)
If a creature loses double strike after first strike damage is dealt, it won't deal normal combat damage.
(wotc • 2018-04-27)
If a creature you control gains first strike after Kwende has entered the battlefield, that creature also gains double strike.
(wotc • 2018-04-27)
Rulings
A creature with first strike and double strike deals combat damage the same as a creature with double strike. It doesn't deal damage three times or before other creatures with first strike.
(wotc • 2018-04-27)
If a creature loses double strike after first strike damage is dealt, it won't deal normal combat damage.
(wotc • 2018-04-27)
If a creature you control gains first strike after Kwende has entered the battlefield, that creature also gains double strike.
(wotc • 2018-04-27)