Fasting

Magic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment

At the beginning of your upkeep, put a hunger counter on this enchantment. Then destroy this enchantment if it has five or more hunger counters on it.

If you would begin your draw step, you may skip that step instead. If you do, you gain 2 life.

When you draw a card, destroy this enchantment.

qDouglas Shuler
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

When you resolve the beginning-of-upkeep triggered ability, you first put a hunger counter on Fasting, then you check how many hunger counters it has. If there are five or more, Fasting is destroyed.
(wotc2008-10-01)
You choose whether or not to skip your draw step as that step begins. This ability is now separate from the beginning-of-upkeep triggered ability.
(wotc2008-10-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS