Tracker

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Human

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol, Magic the Gathering mana symbol: This creature deals damage equal to its power to target creature. That creature deals damage equal to its power to this creature.

qJeff A. Menges
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Not Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

You may have Tracker target itself with its own ability. If you do, Tracker will deal damage to itself equal to its power, then immediately do it again.
(wotc2009-10-01)
If this leaves the battlefield before its activated ability resolves, it will still deal damage to the targeted creature. On the other hand, if the targeted creature leaves the battlefield before the ability resolves, the ability won't resolve and no damage will be dealt.
(wotc2004-10-04)
Giving either creature first strike does not affect the ability.
(wotc2004-10-04)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS