Deathmist Raptor

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Dinosaur Beast

Deathtouch

Whenever a permanent you control is turned face up, you may return this card from your graveyard to the battlefield face up or face down.

Megamorph Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol(You may cast this card face down as a 2/2 creature for Magic the Gathering mana symbol. Turn it face up any time for its megamorph cost and put a +1/+1 counter on it.)

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

Turning a face-down creature with megamorph face up and putting a +1/+1 counter on it is a special action. It doesn't use the stack and can't be responded to.
(wotc2015-02-25)
If a face-down creature with megamorph is turned face up some other way (for example, if you manifest a card with megamorph and then pay its mana cost to turn it face up), you won't put a +1/+1 counter on it.
(wotc2015-02-25)
Deathmist Raptor's second ability triggers only if Deathmist Raptor is in the graveyard when a permanent you control is turned face up.
(wotc2015-02-25)
You choose whether Deathmist Raptor will enter the battlefield face up or face down as the ability resolves. You may also choose to leave it in the graveyard.
(wotc2015-02-25)
Megamorph is a variant of the morph ability. You can find more information on morph on cards with morph from the Khans of Tarkir set.
(wotc2015-02-25)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS