Skola Grovedancer

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment Creature — Satyr Druid

Whenever a land card is put into your graveyard from anywhere, you gain 1 life.

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol: Mill a card. (Put the top card of your library into your graveyard.)

"From the ashes of last night's revel, I bring the dawn of new growth."

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Because Skola Grovedancer's ability triggers when land cards are put into your graveyard "from anywhere," Skola Grovedancer must be on the battlefield immediately after a land card is put there in order to trigger. This means that if Skola Grovedancer dies at the same time as a land you control, its ability won't trigger.
(wotc2020-01-24)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS