Magic the Gathering Card - Inquisitive Glimmer - MTG Circle

Inquisitive Glimmer

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment Creature — Fox Glimmer

Enchantment spells you cast cost Magic the Gathering mana symbol less to cast.

Unlock costs you pay cost Magic the Gathering mana symbol less.

Glimmers are physical manifestations of survivors' hope and courage. Their presence is one of the few things that can protect from Valgavoth's malevolent influence.

standard
Legal
alchemy
Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

The cost reduction from Inquisitive Glimmer's first ability applies only to generic mana in the total cost of enchantment spells you cast. Similarly, the cost reduction from its second ability applies only to generic mana in the unlock costs of Rooms you control. (In other words, it's impossible for these abilities to combine to make anything cost {2} less.)
(wotc2024-09-20)
To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you're paying (such as a flashback cost), add any cost increases (such as kicker costs), then apply any cost reductions (such as that of this ability). The mana value of the spell is determined by only its mana cost, no matter what the total cost to cast that spell was.
(wotc2024-09-20)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS