Miasma Demon
Creature — Demon
Flying
When this creature enters, you may discard any number of cards. When you do, up to that many target creatures each get -2/-2 until end of turn.
"Hush, little ants. I can rid you of your troubles with a breath. All I ask in return is a drop of blood... and a promise."
Mathias Kollros
Rulings
You don't choose targets for Miasma Demon's last ability at the time it triggers. Rather, a second "reflexive" ability triggers when you discard cards this way. You choose targets for that ability as it goes on the stack. Each player may respond to this triggered ability as normal.
(wotc • 2024-09-20)
Rulings
You don't choose targets for Miasma Demon's last ability at the time it triggers. Rather, a second "reflexive" ability triggers when you discard cards this way. You choose targets for that ability as it goes on the stack. Each player may respond to this triggered ability as normal.
(wotc • 2024-09-20)