Magic the Gathering Card - Leonin Shikari - MTG Circle

Leonin Shikari

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Cat Soldier

You may activate equip abilities any time you could cast an instant.

Her instinct is as sharp as her blade.

qWayne England
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

An equip ability uses the keyword ability “equip.” Normally, equip abilities can be activated only any time you could cast a sorcery.
(wotc2004-12-01)
Leonin Shikari allows you to move your Equipment around during the combat phase or in response to a spell or ability. You’re still subject to any other restrictions on activating equip abilities.
(wotc2004-12-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS