Grasp of the Hieromancer
Enchantment — Aura
Enchant creature
Enchanted creature gets +1/+1 and has "Whenever this creature attacks, tap target creature defending player controls."
"There is power in abandon, but far more in control." —Warden Hixus, to Kytheon
Igor Kieryluk
Rulings
The enchanted creature is the source of the triggered ability it gains, not Grasp of the Hieromancer. If the enchanted creature isn’t white, that ability can target a creature with protection from white, for example.
(wotc • 2015-06-22)
The triggered ability granted to the enchanted creature will tap the creature before blockers are declared.
(wotc • 2015-06-22)
Rulings
The enchanted creature is the source of the triggered ability it gains, not Grasp of the Hieromancer. If the enchanted creature isn’t white, that ability can target a creature with protection from white, for example.
(wotc • 2015-06-22)
The triggered ability granted to the enchanted creature will tap the creature before blockers are declared.
(wotc • 2015-06-22)