Lightwielder Paladin

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Creature — Human Knight

First strike (This creature deals combat damage before creatures without first strike.)

Whenever this creature deals combat damage to a player, you may exile target black or red permanent that player controls.

qD. Alexander Gregory
standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Not Legal
explorer
Not Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Not Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Not Legal
timeless
Not Legal

Rulings

Lands are colorless (even if their frames have some colored elements to them). You can’t target a Swamp, a Mountain, or any other land with Lightwielder Paladin’s ability (unless some other effect has turned that land black or red).
(wotc2009-10-01)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS