Windrider Eel
Creature — Fish
Flying
Landfall — Whenever a land you control enters, this creature gets +2/+2 until end of turn.
"The best spot to hook one is right behind the gills." —Rana Cloudwake, kor skyfisher
Austin Hsu
Rulings
A landfall ability triggers whenever a land you control enters for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability puts a land onto the battlefield under your control.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
Whenever a land you control enters, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one to resolve (As a result, you can have those abilities resolve in the order of your choosing.).
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
A landfall ability doesn't trigger if a permanent already on the battlefield becomes a land.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
Rulings
A landfall ability triggers whenever a land you control enters for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability puts a land onto the battlefield under your control.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
Whenever a land you control enters, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one to resolve (As a result, you can have those abilities resolve in the order of your choosing.).
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
A landfall ability doesn't trigger if a permanent already on the battlefield becomes a land.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)