Tainted Remedy

Magic the Gathering mana symbolMagic the Gathering mana symbol
Enchantment

If an opponent would gain life, that player loses that much life instead.

standard
Not Legal
alchemy
Not Legal
pioneer
Legal
explorer
Legal
modern
Legal
historic
Legal
standard brawl
Not Legal
historic brawl
Legal
timeless
Legal

Rulings

Having more than one Tainted Remedy on the battlefield doesn’t have any noticeable effect on life gain. Once the effect of one Tainted Remedy applies, there is no life gain for the others to apply to.
(wotc2015-06-22)
If more than one replacement effect tries to apply to a life gain event, the player who would gain life chooses the order in which they apply. For example, if a player who controls Alhammarret’s Archive would gain 3 life while Tainted Remedy is on the battlefield, that player may choose to have the 3 life become doubled to 6 life and then lose 6 life. The player may also choose to apply Tainted Remedy first, turning “gain 3 life” into “lose 3 life.” Alhammarret’s Archive would then not apply.
(wotc2015-06-22)
logo

By joining our community, you can immerse yourself in MTG Arena gameplay. Watch matches, engage with content, comment, share thoughts, and rate videos for an interactive experience.

Follow Us

LATEST VIDEOS