Chulane, Teller of Tales
Legendary Creature — Human Druid
Vigilance
Whenever you cast a creature spell, draw a card, then you may put a land card from your hand onto the battlefield.
: Return target creature you control to its owner's hand.
Victor Adame Minguez
Throne of Eldraine (ELD)
• #326Rulings
Chulane's triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
(wotc • 2019-10-04)
Chulane's triggered ability doesn't count as playing a land. It can put a land card onto the battlefield even if you've already played your land for the turn, and even if it's not your turn.
(wotc • 2019-10-04)
Rulings
Chulane's triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
(wotc • 2019-10-04)
Chulane's triggered ability doesn't count as playing a land. It can put a land card onto the battlefield even if you've already played your land for the turn, and even if it's not your turn.
(wotc • 2019-10-04)