Steelclaw Lance
Artifact — Equipment
Equipped creature gets +2/+2.
Equip Knight
Equip
"A traditional lance is fine for the Burning Yard, but in the wilds you need a nastier bite." —Kenver, Embereth weaponsmith
Volkan Baǵa
Throne of Eldraine (ELD)
• #202Rulings
Whether the target creature is a Knight is checked only as the equip Knight ability is activated and as that ability resolves. If the creature somehow becomes a non-Knight creature later, Steelclaw Lance remains attached to it.
(wotc • 2019-10-04)
Rulings
Whether the target creature is a Knight is checked only as the equip Knight ability is activated and as that ability resolves. If the creature somehow becomes a non-Knight creature later, Steelclaw Lance remains attached to it.
(wotc • 2019-10-04)