Syr Faren, the Hengehammer
Legendary Creature — Human Knight
Whenever Syr Faren attacks, another target attacking creature gets +X/+X until end of turn, where X is Syr Faren's power.
"Words are pointless. It's what you do with your hammer that counts."
Chris Rallis
Throne of Eldraine (ELD)
• #177Rulings
If Syr Faren leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, use its power as it last existed on the battlefield to determine the value of X.
(wotc • 2019-10-04)
The value of X is determined only as Syr Faren's triggered ability resolves. Once that happens, the value of X won't change later in the turn even if Syr Faren's power changes.
(wotc • 2019-10-04)
If Syr Faren's power is negative as its triggered ability resolves, X is considered to be 0.
(wotc • 2019-10-04)
Rulings
If Syr Faren leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, use its power as it last existed on the battlefield to determine the value of X.
(wotc • 2019-10-04)
The value of X is determined only as Syr Faren's triggered ability resolves. Once that happens, the value of X won't change later in the turn even if Syr Faren's power changes.
(wotc • 2019-10-04)
If Syr Faren's power is negative as its triggered ability resolves, X is considered to be 0.
(wotc • 2019-10-04)