Coalition Honor Guard
Creature — Human Flagbearer
While an opponent is choosing targets as part of casting a spell they control or activating an ability they control, that player must choose at least one Flagbearer on the battlefield if able.
Giving little thought to their own defense, they carried the flag that united their army.
Eric Peterson
Rulings
Any player’s Flagbearer may be targeted. For example, if each player controls a Coalition Honor Guard, Seal of Strength’s ability may target any of them.
(wotc • 2016-06-08)
If a spell or ability’s targets are changed, or if a copy of a spell or ability is put onto the stack and has new targets chosen, it doesn’t have to target a Flagbearer.
(wotc • 2016-06-08)
Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. Triggered abilities (written with “when,” “whenever,” or “at”) don’t have to target a Flagbearer.
(wotc • 2016-06-08)
Rulings
Any player’s Flagbearer may be targeted. For example, if each player controls a Coalition Honor Guard, Seal of Strength’s ability may target any of them.
(wotc • 2016-06-08)
If a spell or ability’s targets are changed, or if a copy of a spell or ability is put onto the stack and has new targets chosen, it doesn’t have to target a Flagbearer.
(wotc • 2016-06-08)
Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. Triggered abilities (written with “when,” “whenever,” or “at”) don’t have to target a Flagbearer.
(wotc • 2016-06-08)