Light from Within
Enchantment
Chroma — Each creature you control gets +1/+1 for each white mana symbol in its mana cost.
"Muscle does not make one strong. It only masks the soul's light. True strength lies in purity of purpose." —Donal Alloway, cenn of Kinscaer
Aleksi Briclot
Eventide (EVE)
• #10Rulings
Chroma abilities check only mana costs, which are found in a card’s upper right corner. They don’t count mana symbols that appear in a card’s text box.
(wotc • 2008-08-01)
Light from Within affects each creature individually. For example, if you control a creature with mana cost {1}{W}{W} and a creature with mana cost {W/B}{W/B}{W/B}{W/B}{W/B}, the first creature gets +2/+2 and the second creature gets +5/+5.
(wotc • 2008-08-01)
Chroma abilities count hybrid mana symbols of the appropriate color. For example, a card with mana cost {3}{U/R}{U/R} has two red mana symbols in its mana cost.
(wotc • 2008-08-01)
Rulings
Chroma abilities check only mana costs, which are found in a card’s upper right corner. They don’t count mana symbols that appear in a card’s text box.
(wotc • 2008-08-01)
Light from Within affects each creature individually. For example, if you control a creature with mana cost {1}{W}{W} and a creature with mana cost {W/B}{W/B}{W/B}{W/B}{W/B}, the first creature gets +2/+2 and the second creature gets +5/+5.
(wotc • 2008-08-01)
Chroma abilities count hybrid mana symbols of the appropriate color. For example, a card with mana cost {3}{U/R}{U/R} has two red mana symbols in its mana cost.
(wotc • 2008-08-01)