Ashroot Animist
Creature — Lizard Druid
Trample
Whenever this creature attacks, another target creature you control gains trample and gets +X/+X until end of turn, where X is this creature's power.
"We will burn down the old growth of civilization and nurture what sprouts from the ashes."
Caio Monteiro
Foundations (FDN)
• #117Rulings
The value of X is determined only once, as Ashroot Animist's last ability resolves. The value of the bonus won't change later in the turn if Ashroot Animist's power changes.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
If Ashroot Animist leaves the battlefield before its last ability resolves, use its power as it last existed on the battlefield to determine the value of X.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
Rulings
The value of X is determined only once, as Ashroot Animist's last ability resolves. The value of the bonus won't change later in the turn if Ashroot Animist's power changes.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
If Ashroot Animist leaves the battlefield before its last ability resolves, use its power as it last existed on the battlefield to determine the value of X.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)