Brineborn Cutthroat
Creature — Merfolk Pirate
Flash
Whenever you cast a spell during an opponent's turn, put a +1/+1 counter on this creature.
"I always attack from where their spyglasses can't see."
Caio Monteiro
Foundations (FDN)
• #152Rulings
Brineborn Cutthroat's ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
(wotc • 2019-07-12)
Brineborn Cutthroat must be on the battlefield for its last ability to function. Notably, the ability won't trigger as you cast Brineborn Cutthroat during an opponent's turn.
(wotc • 2019-07-12)
Rulings
Brineborn Cutthroat's ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
(wotc • 2019-07-12)
Brineborn Cutthroat must be on the battlefield for its last ability to function. Notably, the ability won't trigger as you cast Brineborn Cutthroat during an opponent's turn.
(wotc • 2019-07-12)