Stasis Snare
Enchantment
Flash
When this enchantment enters, exile target creature an opponent controls until this enchantment leaves the battlefield.
Jason Felix
Foundations (FDN)
• #581Rulings
If Stasis Snare leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, the target creature won't be exiled.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
Auras attached to the exiled creature will be put into their owners' graveyards. Equipment attached to the exiled creature will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled creature will cease to exist. When the card returns to the battlefield, it will be a new object with no connection to the card that was exiled.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
If a creature token is exiled, it ceases to exist. It won't be returned to the battlefield.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
Rulings
If Stasis Snare leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, the target creature won't be exiled.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
Auras attached to the exiled creature will be put into their owners' graveyards. Equipment attached to the exiled creature will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled creature will cease to exist. When the card returns to the battlefield, it will be a new object with no connection to the card that was exiled.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
If a creature token is exiled, it ceases to exist. It won't be returned to the battlefield.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)