Vanguard Seraph
Creature — Angel Warrior
Flying
Whenever you gain life for the first time each turn, surveil 1.
She guides expedition parties through the perilous floating ruins of Zendikar's ancient empires.
Zezhou Chen
Foundations (FDN)
• #28Rulings
If you gain life during a turn before Vanguard Seraph is on the battlefield, its last ability won't trigger that turn even if you gain life again later in the turn.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
Vanguard Seraph's last ability triggers just once for your first life-gaining event on each turn, no matter how much life you gain.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
Rulings
If you gain life during a turn before Vanguard Seraph is on the battlefield, its last ability won't trigger that turn even if you gain life again later in the turn.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)
Vanguard Seraph's last ability triggers just once for your first life-gaining event on each turn, no matter how much life you gain.
(wotc • 2024-11-08)