Exalted Angel
Creature — Angel
Flying
Whenever this creature deals damage, you gain that much life.
Morph (You may cast this card face down as a 2/2 creature for
. Turn it face up any time for its morph cost.)
"She is a theme of honor and renown, ...Whose present courage may beat down our foes." —William Shakespeare, *Troilus and Cressida*
Rob Alexander
Rulings
You only gain the life when the triggered ability resolves. If you are reduced to zero life before the ability resolves, you will lose before gaining the life.
(wotc • 2004-10-04)
Printings
Rulings
You only gain the life when the triggered ability resolves. If you are reduced to zero life before the ability resolves, you will lose before gaining the life.
(wotc • 2004-10-04)