Electrostatic Field
Creature — Wall
Defender
Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, this creature deals 1 damage to each opponent.
"It's both an ingress-denial mechanism and an attractive hallway light!" —Daxiver, Izzet electromancer
Dan Murayama Scott
Guilds of Ravnica (GRN)
• #97Rulings
Electrostatic Field's triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
(wotc • 2018-10-05)
In a Two-Headed Giant game, Electrostatic Field's triggered ability causes the opposing team to lose 2 life.
(wotc • 2018-10-05)
Rulings
Electrostatic Field's triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
(wotc • 2018-10-05)
In a Two-Headed Giant game, Electrostatic Field's triggered ability causes the opposing team to lose 2 life.
(wotc • 2018-10-05)