Ral's Staticaster
Creature — Lizard Wizard
Trample (This creature can deal excess combat damage to the player or planeswalker it's attacking.)
Whenever this creature attacks, if you control a Ral planeswalker, this creature gets +1/+0 for each card in your hand until end of turn.
Even Amundsen
Guilds of Ravnica (GRN)
• #268Rulings
The number of cards in your hand is checked only as the triggered ability of Ral’s Staticaster resolves. If that number changes later in the turn, its power is unaffected.
(wotc • 2018-10-05)
Whether you control a Ral planeswalker is checked as the ability triggers and as it resolves. After it has resolved while you controlled a Ral planeswalker, Ral’s Staticaster keeps the bonus for the rest of the turn even if you lose your planeswalker.
(wotc • 2018-10-05)
Rulings
The number of cards in your hand is checked only as the triggered ability of Ral’s Staticaster resolves. If that number changes later in the turn, its power is unaffected.
(wotc • 2018-10-05)
Whether you control a Ral planeswalker is checked as the ability triggers and as it resolves. After it has resolved while you controlled a Ral planeswalker, Ral’s Staticaster keeps the bonus for the rest of the turn even if you lose your planeswalker.
(wotc • 2018-10-05)